You are here: Home / Profile / Organization / Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is an independent expert panel which plays a crucial role in the Cluster. They advise the Steering Committee concerning new scientific developments and research approaches. In addition they are an important independent decision maker for the distribution of project and investment funds. The Scientific Advisory Board consists of eight international renown scientists.






Prof. Dr. Rudi Balling


Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine



Prof. Dr. Richard Blumberg

Department of Medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital Medicine GI Division

Boston, USA

Prof. Dr. Steffen Gay

Center for Experimental Rheumatology, Department of Rheumatology, University Hospital Zurich Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Ulf Müller-Ladner

Lehrstuhl für Internistische Rheumatologie, Osteologie, Physikalische Medizin an der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen, Kerckhoff-Klinik, Abt. Rheumatologie und Klinische Immunologie Bad Neuheim, Germany

Dr. John Parkinson

Senior Scientific Director, Discovery Immunology, Janssen Research & Development, LLC

Spring House, PA, USA

Dr. Hans Reiser

Gilead Science, Inc., Vice-President, Medical Affairs

Foster City, CA, USA

Prof. Dr. Joachim Thiery

Universitätsklinikum Leipzig, Institut für Laboratoriumsmedizin, Klinische Chemie und Molekulare Diagnostik Leipzig, Germany

Document Actions